Sustainability Contacts

Sustainability at UCLA is an effort that brings together the work of students, faculty, and staff alike. Since 2004, the Sustainability Committee, comprised of representatives from across campus, has provided the leadership and coordination for this effort. More recently, dedicated staff members within the office of sustainability and across campus have been able to expand the scope of the program and pursue long-range planning and implementation. If you have questions or suggestions regarding sustainability programs at UCLA, please contact the staff below.


Nurit Katz
Chief Sustainability Officer
Executive Officer, Facilities Management
(310) 825-4637
sustainability@ucla.edu


Bonny Bentzin, LEED AP
Deputy Chief Sustainability Officer
(310) 206-6667
bbentzin@facnet.ucla.edu


Denita Toneva
Sustainability Analyst
dtoneva@facnet.ucla.edu


Erin Fabris
Sustainability Manager, Housing & Hospitality Services
(310) 825-5873
efabris@ha.ucla.edu


James Evans
Sustainability Programs Manager, Health System
(424) 259-9404 
jpevans@mednet.ucla.edu


Kikei Wong

Kikei Wong
Zero Waste Coordinator
(310) 206-4993
kwong@facnet.ucla.edu 


Liz Kennedy
Director, ASUCLA Ethical Labor and Sustainability
(213) 503-4482
lkennedy@asucla.ucla.edu


Carlo Morante
Leadership and Sustainability Coordinator, UCLA Residential Life
(310) 825-8822
cmorante@orl.ucla.edu


Jessica Alexander

Jessica Alexander
The Green Initiative Fund Grant Coordinator
(310) 206-0703
TGIF@asucla.ucla.edu


Todd Lynch
Principal Project Planner, Capital Programs
LEED and Green Buildings Expert
(310) 825-8313
tlynch@capnet.ucla.edu