Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Fungi Day

April 21 @ 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

April 21, 2020 from 10:00 am to 7:00 pm

As the 50th anniversary of Earth Day approaches, now more than ever, we need to recognize that our connections – to our planet and to one another – can have deep-rooted and long lasting effects on our lives and our collective future.

On April 21st, we invite you to join us for a virtual gathering featuring live streamed conversations with researchers, educators and solutionaries about our planet’s most pressing environmental and global challenges.

Featuring Paul Stamets, Louie Schwartzberg, Suzanne Simard, Jason Silva and many more special guests, the panel discussions will run throughout Fungi Day and be available to watch for free on YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

Discover the magic that unites us by watching the film today.

WATCH THE FILM AND REGISTER

Fungi Day Schedule

10am PT / 1pm ET: Educational Forum

We invite parents, teachers and children to watch segments from Fantastic Fungi, where you can explore the mycelial kingdom, and discover how important this amazing world of organisms are to our survival.

Featuring:

  • William Padilla-Brown, Founder MycoSymbiotics
  • Guiliana Furci, Founder of Fundacion Fungi
  • Paul Stamets, Mycologist
  • Louie Schwartzberg, Filmmaker
  • Moderated by Stephen Apkon, Filmmaker

 

1pm PT / 4 pm ET: Shift in Consciousness

We have to shift our consciousness to gain the perspective we need to bring about change. We have not changed our behavior in response to the science and the facts. We need to speak to the heart, to understand how we are all connected, because we will protect what we love.

Featuring:

  • Jeremy Narby, Anthropologist and Author
  • Jason Silva, Futurist and Storyteller
  • Paul Stamets, Mycologist
  • Louie Schwartzberg, Filmmaker
  • Francoise Bourzat, Therapist and Author
  • Moderated by Stephen Apkon, Filmmaker

 

3pm PT / 6pm ET: Nature’s Intelligence

Nature knows far more than us. What can we learn from her?. All the answers we need  lie literally beneath our feet. We need to lose our arrogant human-centric view and learn to live in harmony with the earth. Join us on a deep dive through time and scale to discover the secrets, mysteries and answers that nature can provide.

Featuring:

  • Paul Stamets, Mycologist
  • Suzanne Simard, Professor of Forest Ecology
  • Jay Harman, Biomimicry Inventor
  • Tiokasin Ghosthorse, Activist on Peace, Indigenous and Mother Earth Perspective
  • Louie Schwartzberg, Filmmaker
  • Moderated by Stephen Apkon, Filmmaker

 

5pm PT / 8pm ET: Female Psychedelic Leaders

Join some of the many women leaders in the psychedelic movement to discuss the current challenges and possibilities we face to birth the use of psychedelics during this critical time.

Featuring:

  • Pam Kryskow, MD Researcher, Educator, Physician
  • Mary Cosimano, MSW – Johns Hopkins University
  • Amy Emerson, MD Clinical research – MAPS
  • Francoise Bourzat, Therapist and Author
  • Moderated by Marcina Hale, Therapist and Filmmaker

 

 

Details

Date:
April 21
Time:
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Website:
https://fantasticfungi.com/connect/